Loading

Mortgages for business owners

Our loans can help your client take the next step, for expansion, security or diversification.
We fully support the growth of businesses across Britain and understand the importance of business premises, as well as the benefits that taking ownership of them offers to their occupants.

Key features

  • Secured loan of £50,000 - £3m to support the purchase or refinance of business premises 
  • Up to £2m per single property 
  • Fixed terms from 2-20 years
  • Interest only options available.

Minimum criteria

  • Secured on property in England, Scotland or Wales
  • Maximum loan to value 70%
  • We will assess a minimum of the most recent three years’ trading performance and accounts.
Our flexible and innovative approach is ideal for ambitious business owners who are looking to take the next step by using secured term finance. 

Opportunities to purchase an existing business premises - or expand into a new one - are rare and need a mortgage provider that understands the importance of moving quickly to help seize the opportunity for your client. 

Whilst many of our competitors lack the appetite, speed or expertise to help businesses take advantage of an opportunity to strengthen or diversify their business, at Redwood Bank we are proud to be uniquely placed to offer mortgages quickly to business owners who are looking to take advantage of such an opportunity.

Whatever the business requirements are, whether it is: retail premises, service centres and offices, manufacturing sites, warehouses or distribution centres, Redwood Bank will consider your client's application if they meet our minimum criteria (see above).

We assess each mortgage application individually with common sense, speed and an appreciation of the business in mind, to give your client the best chance of purchasing or re-mortgaging their business premises.
 

Any property security may be repossessed if loan repayments are not maintained.

 

Next steps

Check to see if your client has met our minimum criteria. If they do, please contact one of our lending specialists below.  

Contact our lending specialists
Lee Casey
Business Development Manager (South & East) 0330 053 6067 lee.casey@redwoodbank.co.uk
Gareth Claxton
Business Development Manager (South & East) 0330 053 6067 gareth.claxton@redwoodbank.co.uk
John Hall
Business Development Manager (South & East) 0330 053 6067 john.hall@redwoodbank.co.uk
Nicola Blake
Business Development Officer (South & East) 0330 053 6067 nicola.blake@redwoodbank.co.uk
Lynn Kemp
Business Development Officer (South & East) 0330 053 6067 lynn.kemp@redwoodbank.co.uk
Chris Finnigan
Business Development Manager (Warrington & The North West) 07468 476602 chris.finnigan@redwoodbank.co.uk
Ciaran Kilheeney
Business Development Manager (Warrington & The North West) 07826 276770 ciaran.kilheeney@redwoodbank.co.uk
Joanna Carroll
Business Development Officer (Warrington & The North West) 01925 594 076 joanna.carroll@redwoodbank.co.uk
Jenny Daniels
Business Development Officer (Warrington & The North West) 01925 594 076 jenny.daniels@redwoodbank.co.uk
Callum Finnigan
Business Development Officer (Warrington & The North West) 01925 594 076 callum.finnigan@redwoodbank.co.uk

Support

Need a hand?

Read more